22 Feb 2021

Minutes of a Regular Meeting of the Board of Directors of NumFOCUS. All votes are reported in the form “(Y/N/A)” (in favor-Y‚ opposed-N‚ abstentions-A; e.g. “4-1-2” means “4 in favor, 1 opposed, and 2 abstentions”).

February 22, 2021


Board Members: Jane Herriman, Katrina Riehl, Stefan van der Walt, Andy Terrel, James Powell, Sylvain Corlay

Executive Director: Leah Silen

Not attending:

Email/Github Voting:

Dec 1 minutes - approved 4-0-0.

Votes needed for Nov 3, Jan 12, and Jan 26 minutes.

Executive Director’s Report: None


a. New Project Applications:

i.  WESTPA - Rejected 0-4-0 for fiscal.

ii. Brainflow - Rejected 0-5-0.

iii. Toqito - Rejected 0-6-0 for fiscal

iv.  Ersilia - Rejected 0-4-0 for affiliated

b. Tabled from last meeting:

i.  NumFOCUS Committee Charter Template - Accepted 6-0-0.

ii. Affiliated Project Selection Committee Proposal - Accepted 6-0-0.

iii. Approval of the Jobs Board Charter - Passed 6-0-0.

c. Academy Platform update

i.  The board names Lorena as VP of NF Academy.

d. If we have time: touch base on the conda-forge legal discussion.

e. CoC Procedure updates

i.  Leah and Andy talked to Data Umbrella led by Reshama Shaikh
    > about reviewing the CoC, but they have declined.