29 June 2021

Minutes of a Regular Meeting of the Board of Directors of NumFOCUS. All votes are reported in the form “(Y/N/A)” (in favor-Y‚ opposed-N‚ abstentions-A; e.g. “4-1-2” means “4 in favor, 1 opposed, and 2 abstentions”).

June 29, 2021


Board Members: Katrina Riehl, Jane Herriman, James Powell, Sylvain Corlay, Stefan van der Walt, Andy Terrel

Executive Director: Leah Silen

**New Board Members: **

Logan Kilpatrick, Rosie Pongracz, Melissa Mendonça

Not attending: N/A

Email/Github Voting: N/A

Executive Director’s Report: No report


a. Introductions of new and old board members

i.  Secretary overview by Jane

ii. President overview by Andy

b. Welcoming new members

c. Current member thoughts and reflections on their experience

i.  Round table from old board members, sharing thoughts on NumFOCUS
    and OSS

d. Logistics

i.  How frequently and when to meet? (To be determined by new board)

ii. Poll to go out to find a good meeting time

e. Questions from new board members

i.  What does “growth” mean to NumFOCUS?

    1.  Dollars per developer?

    2.  Quantity/quality of services provided to NF projects?