13 July 2021

Minutes of a Regular Meeting of the Board of Directors of NumFOCUS. All votes are reported in the form “(Y/N/A)” (in favor-Y‚ opposed-N‚ abstentions-A; e.g. “4-1-2” means “4 in favor, 1 opposed, and 2 abstentions”).

July 13, 2021


Board Members: James Powell, Stefan van der Walt, Rosie Pongracz, Melissa Mendonça

Executive Director: Leah Silen

**Guests: **

Logan Kilpatrick

Not attending: Katrina Riehl, Sylvain Corlay, Andy Terrel

Email/Github Voting: N/A

Executive Director’s Report:


a. Approval of Champions Circle Committee Charter (Fundraising)

Ravin Kumar as VP: Approved 4/0/0

b. Officers

i. Secretary: 

       Officially re-evaluate in August, in the meantime, board
        members will work collaboratively on the meeting minutes.

c. Meeting time/day and frequency

i.  Conversation around switching meeting times regularly to
    distribute the burden

ii. Record the meetings? The meetings are confidential, so likely no;
     instead schedule a re-cap with James or Leah

iii. New poll, extended times, hopefully this will help us find a
    new slot.

d. NumFOCUS Summit, initial discussions