02 December 2021

Minutes of a Regular Meeting of the Board of Directors of NumFOCUS. All votes are reported in the form “(Y/N/A)” (in favor-Y‚ opposed-N‚ abstentions-A; e.g. “4-1-2” means “4 in favor, 1 opposed, and 2 abstentions”).

December 2, 2021

Board Members: Stefan van der Walt, Rosie Pongracz, James Powell, Katrina Riehl, Logan Kilpatrick, Sylvain Corlay

Executive Director: Leah Silen

Email/Github Voting: N/A

Executive Director's Report: No report


a. Approval of Consent Agenda Policy

i.  Motion to Accept - James Powell

ii. Seconded by Logan Kilpatrick

iii. Vote approved: 6-0-0

b. Review of Key Priorities Summary

i.  At the next meeting, we will review the board role and responsibilities document

ii. Leah will pull out the relevant board role information from Tom's book to make the discussion at the next meeting easier

c. Holiday & 2021 (Jan) Meeting Schedule

i.  Cancel the Dec. 30th 2021 meeting

ii. Keep the same board meeting time

iii. Meetings will resume on January 13th, 2022