16 December 2021

Minutes of a Regular Meeting of the Board of Directors of NumFOCUS. All votes are reported in the form “(Y/N/A)” (in favor-Y‚ opposed-N‚ abstentions-A; e.g. “4-1-2” means “4 in favor, 1 opposed, and 2 abstentions”).

December 16, 2021

Board Members: Rosie Pongracz, James Powell, Logan Kilpatrick, Sylvain Corlay, Stefan van der Walt

Executive Director: Leah Silen

Not attending: Katrina Riehl

Email/Github Voting: N/A

Consent Agenda:

  1. Charter Approvals

    a. Project Infrastructure Committee Charter 12-21

    i.  Vice President: Andy Terrel
    ii. Staff support Nicole Foster and Arliss Collins
  2. Approval of Payment to Disqualified Persons -

    a. Guidelines presented to the board on 7/27/21

  3. APSC (Affiliated Project Selection Committee) Q4 Report

  4. DOE (US Dept of Energy) RFI - Information can be viewed in ED Report

  5. Project Summit Workshops - Information can be viewed in ED Report

Motion to approve consent agenda by James, 2nd'ed by Sylvain. Vote approved 6-0-0

Discussion Items:

a. PyTables

i.  Grandfathered them into prior FSA since they don't have 5 signatories.

ii. We are going to keep the discussion going around how to offload projects if they want to leave.

iii. Vote to grandfather Pytables into the prior FSA: 5-0-0 approved.

b. DiSC Charter

i.  DISC Committee Charter 12-21

    1.  Co-Chairs: Tania Allard and Melissa Mendonca

c. Project Summit Workshops

d. Roles and Responsibilities lists for review and discussion Board Roles and Responsibilities