10 March 2022

Minutes of a Regular Meeting of the Board of Directors of NumFOCUS. All votes are reported in the form “(Y/N/A)” (in favor-Y‚ opposed-N‚ abstentions-A; e.g. “4-1-2” means “4 in favor, 1 opposed, and 2 abstentions”).

March 10, 2022

Board Members: Rosie Pongracz, Logan Kilpatrick, Katrina Riehl, Stefan van der Walt, Sylvain Corlay, James Powell

Executive Director: Leah Silen

Not attending:

Email/Github Voting: N/A

Executive Director's Report:

e. No Support Requests

Consent Agenda:

Discussion Items:

a. Strategic Planning Next Steps

i.  Create a process for accountability

ii. Establish self-evaluation criteria (individual and collective)

    1.  Actionable process in place post-evaluation (share)

iii. Key Priorities Review

iv. Katrina will draft up a self accountability and overall board
    > accountability form.

b. Accepting Token Donations

i.  Board will await the full proposal from the organization willing
    > to donate the token.

ii. General consensus is that the board / NF does not have the
    > bandwidth or desire to manage a token.