25 August 2022

Minutes of a Regular Meeting of the Board of Directors of NumFOCUS. All votes are reported in the form “(Y/N/A)” (in favor-Y‚ opposed-N‚ abstentions-A; e.g. “4-1-2” means “4 in favor, 1 opposed, and 2 abstentions”).

August 25, 2022


Board Members: Logan Kilpatrick, James Powell, Katrina Riehl, Sylvain Corlay

Executive Director: Leah Silen

Not attending: Stéfan van der Walt, Rosie Pongracz

Consent Agenda Approval:

Discussion Items:

c. Board Member Elections

i.  Delay board vote until next meeting.

d. New Sponsored Projects - Champion Reports (Due by 31st), if we need > to discuss, we can push to the next board meeting.

i.  Galaxy - Logan

ii. WorldWide Telescope - Rosie

iii. Conda - James

iv. PyBaMM - Sylvain

v.  Geomstats - Katrina

vi. CuPy - Katrina

vii. Bioconductor - Logan

viii. GNU Octave - James