08 September 2022

Minutes of a Regular Meeting of the Board of Directors of NumFOCUS. All votes are reported in the form “(Y/N/A)” (in favor-Y‚ opposed-N‚ abstentions-A; e.g. “4-1-2” means “4 in favor, 1 opposed, and 2 abstentions”).

September 8, 2022


Board Members: James Powell, Katrina Riehl, Rosie Pongracz, Stéfan van der Walt

Executive Director: Leah Silen

Not attending: Logan Kilpatrick, Sylvain Corlay

Consent Agenda Approval:

Discussion Items:

a. Board Member Elections

i.  Approved Larry; Noa & Laura pending further discussion.
    > \[4-0-0\]

b. New Sponsored Projects - Champion Reports (Due by 31st), if we need > to discuss, we can push to the next board meeting.

i.  Galaxy - Logan (pending further discussion)

ii. WorldWide Telescope - Rosie (pending further discussion)

iii. Conda - James (approved)

iv. PyBaMM - Sylvain (approved)

v.  Geomstats - Katrina (reject for fiscal sponsorship; recommend
    > affiliated)

vi. CuPy - Katrina (approved)

vii. Bioconductor - Logan (pending discussion)

viii. GNU Octave - Stéfan (approved)